Web home porta mundi new 2024

think. study. connect.

A holistic learning experience that delivers lasting results

We are specialized in online lessons. In addition, we also have course rooms in Erlenbach. Do you have any questions or would you like to learn more about our services? Holistic and sustainable learning. Knowledge and education are the doors to the world and to a successful and fulfilling career.


We love what we do

...and this is also reflected in our 5-star ratings from our many satisfied parents. But please convince yourself of our quality by reading the words of our customers...


"Very good experience. Everything explained with clarity, my daughter always enjoys the Zoom lesson and looks forward to doing her homework. Highly recommended."

a-hauerter-forch-rating-five-stars-porta-mundi-google

A. Hauerter, Forch

"My son (4 Class) and daughter (6 Class) receive tutoring from Porta Mundi. We have experience with other coaching companies and none are on the level of Porta Mundi. The careful assessment by Porta Mundi of each students situation I found to be extremely thoughtful. The one on one's hone in on the children's areas for improvement and the tutors instruct in an engaging and constructive manner. We are delighted with the progress and clear improvements both children have made in Math and German respectively. I can certainly recommend Porta Mundi as the go to for individual tutoring."

kate-ringier-porta-mundi-rating-five-stars-google

K. Ringier, Herliberg

"We are very satisfied and happy. Mrs Basler found the perfect coach for our daughter after an extended phone call. Our daughter enjoys the coaching and the communication between us as parents and the coach is great. Highly recommended."

j-beckstedde-uster-porta-mundi-5-star-rating-google

J. Beckstedde, Uster

"Porta Mundi and Franziska have done an excellent job in making learning fun for the kids. Franziska is very professional, patient and thoughtful of each individuals needs. I highly recommend Porta Mundi for tutoring or exam preparation."

k-haft-herrliberg-porta-mundi-5-stars-rating-google

K. Haft, Herrliberg

"My tri-lingual son needed help in German and Franziska has been great. I was a bit sceptical if my son would stay focussed with on-line classes but he has. He even says he loves the class and that they are going well. It's clear when talking to her, that Franziska puts the child first. She is really easy to work with and is open to feedback."

n-sandhu-zuerich-porta-mundi-5-star-rating-google

N. Sandhu, Zürich

"Our son is doing preparation for Kurzzeitgymnasium at Porta Mundi. The materials are very structured and the teacher is very kind and able to explain the topics very well. Also they are very flexible to switch to an online session should physical attendance not work. Overall very satisfied."

I-tramontana-kuesnacht-zh-google-rating-5-star-porta-mundi

I. Tramontana, Küsnacht (ZH)

"Very committed, very good and helpful teaching material and supportive with many flexible options! Our daughter enjoys going to Ms Basler and her confidence in her abilities was strengthened after just a few lessons."

zuellig-naef-staefa-porta-mundi-rating-5-stars-google

S. Züllig Naef, Stäfa

"Very committed and with heart in the matter. Outstanding - we were accompanied very competently in all areas. Ms Basler is a stroke of luck. It was great from the beginning - everything always worked smoothly and your experience, expertise and didactic skills were outstanding. Thank you very much."

c-kuenzler-porta-mundi-5-star-rating-google

C. Künzler, Andelfingen

"porta mundi is very professionally run with very competent teachers in their field. They not only focus on the exam but also define strategies around the learning experience. My daughter and I are very happy to know porta mundi and Mrs Basler. First class learning experience."

demiraydin rating porta mundi 2023 5 stars

D. Demiraydin, Zürich

"My daughter has been tutored in maths for a short time. She is very satisfied with the teacher, he is great at explaining things. Ms Basler offers a top service. She is extremely professional, understands the problem and offers a solution immediately. You get an answer immediately and even short-term tutoring sessions are organised straight away! I can highly recommend her!"

jela-koenigsegg-herrliberg-5-star-rating-porta-mundi-google

Jela Königsegg, Herrliberg

"The work of Ms Basler and her team is extremely professional. Communication is excellent, the teachers are competent, motivated and committed, and the course material is well thought-out and helpful. We really appreciated the flexibility and individuality of the lessons as well as the friendly and personal working atmosphere. Thank you very much!"

b-valera-porta-mundi-rating-5-stars-google

K. Schneiter, Erlenbach

"Professional, structured, individual, my son is enthusiastic about both maths and German. Franziska Basler and her staff take their time and respond to individual needs, always keeping the goal in mind. Highly recommended."

c-iten-zuerich-porta-mundi-rating-5-stars-google

C. Iten, Zürich

"Super very good exam preparation courses and tutoring courses. Very good teachers!"

Ch keo rating porta mundi 2023

Ch. Keo, Mönchaltdorf

"We have been working with Mrs F. Basler for almost 2 years now. During this time, she has proved to be very competent, responds intensively to the client's needs, is always available to deal with problems and looks for constructive ways of overcoming them. Our daughter passed her grammar school exams with Mrs Basler's help and she was also there for us during the exam phase. We can recommend her unreservedly"

s-ohle-zuerich-porta-mundi-rating-5-stars-google

S. Ohle, Zürich

"I am very happy to share the great experiences we are having with Portal Mundi. My son has been taking German lessons with Mrs Basler for a few months now. His German level has improved significantly. He is really engaged and encouraged to learn. He has a great connection with Mrs Basler, who is very clear and patient!"

v-belen-porta-mundi-rating-5-stars-google

V. Belén, Küsnacht

"My daughter is taking maths online with the PortaMundi Group. The online component works really well and fits in with her busy schedule. The tutor is lovely and the Porta Mundi group were very easy to communicate with in terms of what we were looking for, from classes. My daughters ability and confidence in maths has increased. It has been a very positive experience."

M cronin pm rating 2023

C. Margo, Küsnacht

"It has been a very pleasant experience dealing with Franziska. She took her time to explain what I was asking. The extra tution definitely has help my children."

josephine-wood-erlenbach-zuerich-porta-mundi-rating-5-stars-google

J. Wood, Erlenbach

"Competent and empathetic support. Ms Basler immediately found access to our daughter and was able to accompany her in a goal-oriented and motivating way. Many thanks for the great commitment."

j-leo-staefa-5-star-rating-google-porta-mundi

J. Leo, Stäfa

"Mrs Basler and her competent team of teachers can be absolutely recommended. Mrs Basler always had time for us and with her targeted, realistic and professional Gymi preparation she put the finishing touches to our son. Thank you very much for all this!"

anne-franz-egg-5-star-rating-google-porta-mundi

Anne Franz, Egg

"My daughter has made enormous progress in school thanks to Franziska Basler and has also passed the important exams. We are very grateful to her and can highly recommend her. Very professional."

brigitte-hoehner-erlenbach-zh-porta-mundi-5-star-rating-google

Höhner Yvette, Erlenbach

Web home porta mundi new 2024

think. study. connect.

Gesamtheitliches, nachhaltiges Lernen

"Wir sind auf Online-Unterricht spezialisiert. Zusätzlich bestehen auch Kursräume in Erlenbach. Sie haben Fragen oder möchten gerne mehr über unsere Leistungen erfahren? Gesamtheitliches und nachhaltiges Lernen. Wissen und Bildung sind die Türen zur Welt und zu einer erfolgreichen und erfüllenden Laufbahn."


Wir lieben, was wir tun

...und das zeichnet sich auch in unseren einschliesslichen 5 Sterne Bewertungen unserer zahlreichen zufriedenen Eltern aus. Aber überzeugen Sie sich gerne selbst von unserer Qualität in den Worten unserer zufriedenen Kunden...


"Sehr gute Erfahrung. Alles sehr deutlich erklärt, meine Tochter findet die Zoom Lektion immer spannend und freut sich jeweils die Hausaufgaben zu machen. Sehr empfehlenswert."

Sandra stehli forch rating five stars pm

A. Hauerter, Forch

"Porta Mundi und Franziska haben hervorragende Arbeit geleistet, damit das Lernen den Kindern Spaß macht. Franziska ist sehr professionell, geduldig und nimmt Rücksicht auf die Bedürfnisse jedes Einzelnen. Ich empfehle Porta Mundi sehr für Nachhilfe oder Prüfungsvorbereitung."

K haft pm rating 2023

K. Haft, Herrliberg

"Mein dreisprachiger Sohn brauchte Hilfe in Deutsch und Franziska war großartig. Ich war ein bisschen skeptisch, ob mein Sohn beim Online-Unterricht konzentriert bleiben würde, aber er hat es geschafft. Er sagt sogar, dass er den Unterricht liebt und dass er gut läuft. Wenn man mit ihr spricht, merkt man, dass für Franziska das Kind an erster Stelle steht. Es ist wirklich einfach, mit ihr zu arbeiten, und sie ist offen für Feedback."

Nanda sandhu 2023 rating porta mundi

N. Sandhu, Zürich

"Meine Tochter lernt Mathe online bei der PortaMundi-Gruppe. Die Online-Komponente funktioniert wirklich gut und passt in ihren vollen Terminkalender. Der Tutor ist reizend und die Porta Mundi Gruppe war sehr einfach zu kommunizieren, wenn es darum ging, was wir vom Unterricht erwarteten. Die Fähigkeiten und das Selbstvertrauen meiner Tochter in Mathe haben sich verbessert. Es war eine sehr positive Erfahrung."

M cronin pm rating 2023

V. Bosshard, Küsnacht

"Mein Sohn (4. Klasse) und meine Tochter (6. Klasse) erhalten Nachhilfe von Porta Mundi. Wir haben Erfahrung mit anderen Nachhilfeunternehmen und keines ist auf dem Niveau von Porta Mundi. Die sorgfältige Einschätzung der Situation jedes einzelnen Schülers durch Porta Mundi fand ich äußerst durchdacht. Die Einzelgespräche konzentrieren sich auf die verbesserungswürdigen Bereiche der Kinder, und die Tutoren unterrichten in einer ansprechenden und konstruktiven Weise. Wir sind begeistert von den Fortschritten und den deutlichen Verbesserungen, die beide Kinder in Mathematik bzw. Deutsch gemacht haben. Ich kann Porta Mundi auf jeden Fall als Anlaufstelle für individuelle Nachhilfe empfehlen."

Kate ringier pm rating 2023 five star

K. Ringier, Herrliberg

"Unser Sohn macht die Vorbereitung für das Kurzzeitgymnasium bei Porta Mundi. Die Materialien sind sehr strukturiert und die Lehrer sind sehr nett und können die Themen sehr gut erklären. Ausserdem sind sie sehr flexibel und wechseln zu einer Online-Sitzung, wenn die physische Anwesenheit nicht funktioniert. Insgesamt bin ich sehr zufrieden."

13

I. Tramontana, Zürich

"Sehr engagiert, sehr gutes und hilfreiches Unterrichtsmaterial und mit vielen flexiblen Möglichkeiten unterstützend! Unsere Tochter geht gerne zu Frau Basler und ihr Selbstvertrauen in Ihre Fähigkeiten wurden schon nach wenigen Lektionen gestärkt."

Zuellig naef staefa rating porta mundi 2023

S. Züllig Naef, Stäfa

"Sehr engagiert und mit Herz bei der Sache. Überragend - wir wurden in allen Bereichen sehr kompetent begleitet. Frau Basler ist ein Glückstreffer. Es war von Beginn an super - es hat immer alles reibungslos funktioniert und Ihre Erfahrung, das Fachwissen und didaktischen Fähigkeiten waren hervorragend. Vielen lieben Dank."

C kuenzler rating pm 2023

C. Künzler, Andelfingen

"Frau Basler und ihr Team leisten äusserst professionelle Arbeit. Die Kommunikation klappt hevorragend, die Lehrpersonen sind kompetent, motiviert und engagiert, das Kursmaterial durchdacht und hilfreich. Wir haben die ausgesprochene Flexibilität und Individualität in den Lektionen sowie die stets wohlwollende und persönliche Arbeitsatmosphäre sehr geschätzt. Vielen Dank!"

B valera pm rating 2023

K. Schneiter, Erlenbach

"porta mundi wird sehr professionell mit sehr kompetenten Lehrern in ihrem Bereich geführt. Sie konzentrieren sich nicht nur auf die Prüfung, sondern definieren auch Strategien rund um die Lernerfahrung. Meine Tochter und ich freuen uns sehr, porta mundi und Frau Basler kennenzulernen. Erstklassige Lernerfahrung."

Lale demiraydin rating porta mundi 2023

L. Demiraydin, Zürich

"Wir sind sehr zufrieden und glücklich. Frau Basler hat nach einem längeren Telefonat den optimalen Coach für unser Tochter gefunden. Unsere Tochter hat Freude am Coaching und auch die Kommunikation zwischen uns als Eltern mit dem Coach klappt prima. Sehr zu empfehlen."

j-beckstedde-porta-mundi-rating-google

J. Beckstedde, Uster

"Professionell, strukturiert, individuell, mein Sohn ist begeistert, sowohl von Mathe als auch von Deutsch. Franziska Basler und ihre Mitarbeiter nehmen sich Zeit und gehen auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse ein, dabei haben sie immer das Ziel vor Augen. Sehr zu empfehlen."

C iten pm rating 2023

C. Iten, Zürich

"Super sehr gute Prüfungsvorbeitung Kurse und Nachhilfe Kurse. Sehr gute Lehrerinnen und Lehrer!"

Ch keo rating porta mundi 2023

Ch. Keo, Mönchaltdorf

"Wir arbeiten jetzt seit fast 2 Jahren mit Frau F. Basler zusammen. Sie hat sich in dieser Zeit als sehr kompetent ausgezeichnet, geht intensiv auf die Bedürfnisse des Klienten ein, ist bei Problemen immer ansprechbar und sucht nach konstruktiven Möglichkeiten, diese zu bewältigen. Unsere Tochter hat mit Hilfe von Frau Basler die Prüfung ins Gymnasium bestanden und war auch in der Prüfungsphase für uns da. Wir können sie uneingeschränkt empfehlen und arbeiten weiter mit ihr zusammen. Sie unterstützt unsere Tochter nun in der Probezeit."

S ohle pm rating 2023

S. Ohle, Zürich

"Ich freue mich sehr, die grossartigen Erfahrungen, die wir mit Portal Mundi machen, zu teilen. Mein Sohn nimmt seit einigen Monaten Deutschunterricht bei Frau Basler. Sein Deutschniveau hat sich deutlich verbessert. Er ist wirklich engagiert und wird zum Lernen ermutigt. Er hat eine tolle Verbindung zu Frau Basler, die sehr klar und geduldig ist!"

V belen pm rating 2023

B. Varela, Küsnacht

"Es war eine sehr angenehme Erfahrung, mit Franziska zu arbeiten. Sie hat sich die Zeit genommen, mir zu erklären, worum ich gebeten habe. Der Nachhilfeunterricht hat meinen Kindern definitiv geholfen."

Josephine wood 2023 rating porta mundi

J. Wood, Erlenbach

"Kompetente und empathische Unterstützung. Frau Basler fand sofort den Zugang zu unserer Tochter und konnte sie zielführend und motivierend begleiten. Vielen Dank für das tolle Engagement."

J leo rating porta mundi 2023

J. Leo, Stäfa

"Meine Tochter hat seit kurzer Zeit Nachhilfeunterricht in Mathe. Sie ist mit dem Lehrer sehr zufrieden, er kann super erklären. Frau Basler bietet einen Top Service an. Sie ist äusserst professionell, versteht die Problematik und bietet sofort eine Lösung an. Man kriegt sofort eine Antwort und auch kurzfristige Nachhilfestunden werden sofort organisiert! Kann ich wärmstens empfehlen!"

Jela koenigsegg 2023 rating porta mundi

J. Königsegg, Herrliberg

"Frau Basler und ihr kompetentes Team an Lehrpersonen ist absolut zu empfehlen. Frau Basler hatte immer für uns Zeit und hat mit Ihrer gezielten, realistischen und professionellen Gymi Vorbereitung unserem Sohn noch den letzten Schliff gegeben. Vielen herzlichen Dank dafür!"

Anne franz 2023

A. Franz, Egg

"Meine Tochter hat durch Franziska Basler enormen Fortschritt in der Schule gemacht und auch die wichtigen Prüfungen bestanden. Wir sind ihr sehr dankbar und können sie wärmstens weiterempfehlen. Sehr professionell."

Brigitte hoehner

Y. Höner, Erlenbach

"Unser Sohn schätzt die Art der Unterstützung in Franz sehr. Klare Weiterempfehlung."

M renner pm rating 2023

M. Renner, Herrliberg